Welcome Parents!

We are truly thankful for your trust in us to prepare your child for success in life. The faculty and staff at Franklin Academy are devoted to delivering individualized attention to all of our students and meeting each of their unique needs. We look forward to partnering with each of you in order to provide the best educational opportunity for your child. Through this partnership, we believe the academic, social, and life skills your child will develop during their time at Franklin Academy will truly set them up for future success. Below you will find information and resources relevant to parents of Franklin Academy students.

If you have any general questions, please contact office@franklinmn.org or call 952-737-6900.

Resources, Information & More

Click on the title to view more information.

Back to School Info

Information coming soon!

School Resources

Franklin Academy Handbook (coming soon)

Behavioral Resources

A list to links of helpful behavior resources can be found on our Resource Center page.

Sick Policy

Sick Policy

General Symptom Checklist

Contacts

Who to Contact?

Information or questions regarding the following topics should be addressed to the specified contact below.


  • Academic curriculum, progress, what are you teaching?
  • Homework
  • Google classroom

Contact your child’s teacher directly


  • Behavior, SEL curriculum, progress, what are you teaching?
  • Friendships, relationships

Contact your child’s classroom behavior therapist, and cc: your child’s teacher as well


  • Absences, tardies

Contact our Administrative Assistant at office@franklinmn.org.


  • IEPs and Evaluations

Contact our liaison for the Hopkins School District, Anita Haas, at anita.haas@franklinmn.org.


  • Transcripts
  • Course planning for future
  • Post-secondary options
  • Career planning

Contact our Student Support Specialist, Mikki Lucci, at mikayla.lucci@franklinmn.org.


  • School staff
  • School model
  • Safety

Contact our Principal, Kim Strandemo, at kim.strandemo@franklinmn.org.


  • COVID questions/ reporting

Contact our COVID Coordinator, Allison Barosko, at allison.barosko@franklinmn.org.


  • Family engagement
  • Volunteer opportunities

Contact our PTO volunteers, Kerry Brown and Audra Williams at kamsbry@hotmail.com and williams.audra@gmail.com.


  • Mental Health supports
  • Group therapy information

Contact our Intake and Operations Coordinator, Liz Mills, at liz.mills@franklinmn.org.


  • Advancement
  • Alumni events
  • Community engagement
  • Fundraising

Contact our Director of Strategic Advancement, Carly Kortuem, at carly.kortuem@franklinmn.org.


  • Clubs
  • Service Learning
  • Sports
  • InVivo Learning
  • Summer Programming

Contact our Enrichment Program Manager, Amber Trapp, at amber.trapp@franklinmn.org.


  • Family referrals
  • Admissions
  • Enrollment
  • Tuition Assistance/Scholarships
  • Tours

Contact our Admissions Coordinator, Paul Gloudemans, at paul.gloudemans@franklinmn.org.


  • TADS Financial Aid
  • Blackbaud Tuition Management
  • Tuition and billing

Contact our Director of Finance, Martin Aschenbrener, at martin.aschenbrener@franklinmn.org.


  • If concerns exist after exhausting above resources

Contact our interim Executive Director, Kim Snow at kim.snow@franklinmn.org.

Parent Teacher Organization

The mission of Franklin Academy’s Parent Teacher Organization is to support and enhance the educational experiences of Franklin Academy’s students and to promote open communication and understanding between Franklin Academy’s teachers, staff and parents. The PTO is a vital part of Franklin Academy. All are welcome to join!